Books

WILD BLUE WONDER

There are two monsters in this story. One of them is me.

Wild Blue Wonder final cover.jpg

Ask anyone in Winship, Maine, and they’ll tell you the summer camp Quinn’s family owns is a magical place. Paper wishes hang from the ceiling. Blueberries grow in the dead of winter. According to local legend, a sea monster even lurks off the coast. Mostly, there’s just a feeling that something extraordinary could happen there.

Like Quinn falling in love with her best friend, Dylan.

After the accident, the magic drained from Quinn’s life. Now Dylan is gone, the camp is a lonely place, and Quinn knows it’s her fault.

But the new boy in town, Alexander, doesn’t see her as the monster she believes herself to be. As Quinn lets herself open up again, she begins to understand the truth about love, loss, and monsters—real and imagined.

“Lovely and heartbreaking.”—Jennifer E. Smith, bestselling author of Windfall

Out with HarperTeen US & Macmillan UK, June 2018

Other languages so far: Spanish, German

 


IF BIRDS FLY BACK

Love is what happens when you’re looking for something else. 

IfBirdsFlyBack hi res

Linny has been fascinated by disappearances, ever since her sister Grace ran away in the middle of the night without saying goodbye. Sebastian can tell you how many galaxies there are, and knows how much plutonium weighs. But the one thing he can’t figure out is the identity of his birth father. They’ve never met, but Linny and Sebastian have one thing in common: an obsession with famous novelist and filmmaker Alvaro Herrera, who went missing three years ago and has just reappeared. As they learn more about the mystery of Alvaro, Linny and Sebastian uncover the answers they’ve been searching for. With humor and heart, debut author Carlie Sorosiak weaves a story of finding people who leave and loving those who stay, perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson and Emery Lord.

A Most Anticipated June Release from B&N Teen Blog

Pan Macmillan’s One of the Best Children’s Books for Summer

One of the 10 Best New Young Adult Books in June 2017 from Paste Magazine

A Featured Summer Book from Lovereading4kids

A 2017 B.I.T. Pick at Changing Hands Bookstore

 Available in the following countries: US + Canada (HarperTeen); United Kingdom + Commonwealth (Macmillan); Spain (Penguin Random House); Germany (Arena Verlag); China (21st Century Books); Sweden, Norway, Finland (Stabenfeldt)


 

FOREIGN COVERS

Untitled design (7).jpg

Advertisements