Books

Untitled design.jpg

IF BIRDS FLY BACK

Love is what happens when you’re looking for something else. 

Linny has been fascinated by disappearances, ever since her sister Grace ran away in the middle of the night without saying goodbye. Sebastian can tell you how many galaxies there are, and knows how much plutonium weighs. But the one thing he can’t figure out is the identity of his birth father. They’ve never met, but Linny and Sebastian have one thing in common: an obsession with famous novelist and filmmaker Alvaro Herrera, who went missing three years ago and has just reappeared. As they learn more about the mystery of Alvaro, Linny and Sebastian uncover the answers they’ve been searching for. With humor and heart, debut author Carlie Sorosiak weaves a story of finding people who leave and loving those who stay, perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson and Emery Lord.

A Most Anticipated June Release from B&N Teen Blog

Pan Macmillan’s One of the Best Children’s Books for Summer

One of the 10 Best New Young Adult Books in June 2017 from Paste Magazine

A Featured Summer Book from Lovereading4kids

A 2017 B.I.T. Pick at Changing Hands Bookstore

Add it on Goodreads

Pre-order on Amazon (US)

Pre-order on Amazon (UK)

Pre-order at Barnes & Noble

 Available in the following countries: US + Canada (HarperTeen); United Kingdom + Commonwealth (Macmillan); Spain (Penguin Random House); Germany (Arena Verlag); China (21st Century Books); Sweden, Norway, Finland (Stabenfeldt)

 

_________________________________________________________________

BOOK 2

*Out June 2018. Details coming soon*